Community Development Services Applications/Forms

In an effort to continue to provide building permitting services during the COVID-19 pandemic, the City has begun offering online building permitting on Wednesday, April 8, 2020.  Access to online building permitting can be found at Online Services page and click on the Building permits link.   If you have any questions or need assistance with online building permitting, please call (954) 390-2180 to leave a voicemail or email at CDSinfo@wiltonmanors.com


Effective immediately all inspection requests should be submitted online. If you need assistance, please email ctaylor@wiltonmanors.com; Lbritt@wiltonmanors.com; ktaylor@wiltonmanors.com or call 954-390-2180 leave a message and a staff member will return your call. 

The City of Wilton Manors contracts with CAP Government for building services.  For your convenience, below is a list of the plan reviewers and inspectors contact information.  This information can be helpful to discuss plan review comments or to find out a time when your inspection will take place.       

CAP GOVERNMENT CONTACT INFORMATION

 

 

Name

Inspections

Plan Review

Contact Phone

Email

Shane Kittendorf (Building Official) Structural

X

X

863-441-0448

skittendorf@capfla.com

Structural

 

 

 

 

Johnny Riles

X

X

954-501-6122

jriles@capfla.com

Merv Lundsford

X

 

954-638-9462

mlundsford@capfla.com

Peter Leto

X

X

954-483-6475

pleto@capfla.com

Structural (Roofing)

 

 

 

James Wagner

X

 

786-365-8015

jwagner@capfla.com

Electrical

 

 

 

 

Walt Witzen

X

 

954-536-9081

Wwitzen@capfla.com

Steve Guanche

X

X

954-547-9429

sguanche@capfla.com

Wayne Wilson

X

X

954-319-0471

wwilson@capfla.com

Paul Cobb

X

X

561-248-8510

pcobb@capfla.com

Scott Dry

X

X

954-303-7932

sdry@capfla.com

Plumbing

 

 

 

 

Michael Merowitz

X

X

617-290-1759

mmerowitz@capfla.com

Carlos Furones

X

 

786-402-9676

cfurones@capfla.com

William Granberg

X

 

561-662-8144

Wgranberg@capfla.com

Mechanical

 

 

 

 

Paolo Serafini

X

X

954-588-0989

pserafini@capfla.com

Rey Alverez

X

X

954-650-6040

ralverez@capfla.com

Administrative Team

 

 

 

 

Digna Regus

Application Technician

 

dregus@capfla.com

                         


Questions?


Call us at:
(954) 390-2180

All Community Development Services Public Records Requests can be e-mailed to us at cdsrecordsrequest@wiltonmanors.com.

In an effort to streamline the various processes within Community Development Services, the City has designed specific checklists to be completed and submitted with the required permit application forms. These checklists contain the minimum requirements to submit an application and there may be additional requirements that become apparent when the application is reviewed. However, we sincerely hope that these checklists will prevent our customers from having to make multiple trips to our office to provide additional information or documentation.

Building Permit Applications/Forms



Broward County Uniform Building Permit Application

Checklist for Permit Application
List of Projects Requiring a Project Specific Checklist
Building Permit Process
Contractor Registration

Missed Inspection Affidavit

Changes to the Florida Building Code effective January 1, 2021


Beginning January 1, 2021changes to the Florida Building Code (FBC) relating to Building, Residential and Energy Codes(7th Edition 2020)  changes can be found on the Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation website.  

Primary Changes Include: 
Wind Loads – Impacts From ASCE 7-16
Significant Changes To The Roofing Requirements in the 7th Edition (2020) FLORIDA BUILDING CODE -Building, Residential, and Existing Building
Significant Commercial and Residential Provision Changes Between the 6th Edition(2017) and 7th Edition (2020) Florida Building Code, Energy Conservation Volumes

Construction Hours:  Monday - Saturday, 8:00AM to 7:00PM 
                   Sunday, 10:00AM to 7:00PM

How To Submit a Permit Online
How To Upload Documents Online
How To Check Permit Status Online
How To Request an Inspection Online

30 Day Temporary Electric Service
Air Conditioning (Change-out) Checklist
Air Conditioning (New Install) Checklist

Backflow Prevention Assembly Test Report
Recertify Backflow Prevention Assembly Test Report
Broward County Review Approval Guide
Certificate of Occupancy/Completion/Temporary Checklist
Change of Contractor / Cancellation of a Permit

Civil and Site Work Checklist

Commercial Tenant Improvements Checklist
Construction Bond
Demolition Checklist
Docks/Seawalls Checklist

Driveways/Walkway/Patio/Deck/Pool Deck Checklist
Electrical Service Change Checklist

Fence Checklist and Requirements
Hurricane Mitigation
Impervious and Pervious Space Calculations
Inspection Request Form
Licensed Recycling Contractors
Newsrack Application
Notice of Commencement
Owner/Builder Statement/Affidavit
Portable Storage Unit (POD) Checklist
Residential Renovations/Additions Checklist
Roof (New and Re-Roof) Checklist and HVHZ Package
Sheds Checklist

Signs Checklist
Special Building Inspector
Specific Use Permit Application
Swimming Pools/Spas Checklist
Windows/Doors/Shutters Checklist


Development Review Applications/Forms


Bed and Breakfast Application
Conditional Use Application
Facade Improvement Checklist
Plat Application
PUD Application
Site Plan Application
Variance Application
Zoning Map Amendment Rezoning Application

Miscellaneous Applications/Forms

How to Submit a Business Tax License, Residential Rental License, or Vacation Rental Registration Online
How To Upload Documents Online For Licenses
How To Pay A License Online
Local Business Tax Application
Commercial Recycling Application
Public Records Request
Residential Rental License Application
Application To Solicit or Canvass
Abandoned Real Property Registration Application
Vacation Rental Application
Vacation Rental Process
Vacation Rental Ordinance No. 2019-009
2019 Utilization Report as required by Florida Statute