School Days Out Program

On non-school weekdays when the City of Wilton Manors Leisure Services Department is open, the program hours are 7:30am to  6:00pm. A field trip or special activity will be a part of the day. Generally, the School’s Day-Out Program is open on teachers’ work days and closed on legal holidays. The cost of the program ranges from $15.00 to $30.00 per day for children enrolled in the Before/After School Program, which includes the field trip or activity of the day. Children must bring a brown bag lunch unless otherwise instructed. 

Where:

Island City Park Preserve
823 NE 28th Street
Wilton Manors, FL

2021 - 2022 Program Dates:



  • Tuesday, September 7, 2021
  • Thursday, September 16, 2021
  • Wednesday, October 20, 2021
  • Monday, November 22, 2021
  • Tuesday, November 23, 2021
  • Wednesday, November 24, 2021 (Half-Day Program)
  • Tuesday, January 11, 2022
  • Monday, February 21, 2022
  • Friday, March 18, 2022
  • Monday, March 28, 2022